• Search

  • Category

  • Type

Roy Williams Memorial Winners

2023 — Tom Wyatt

Tom WyattWinner of the Roy William Memorial Award for 2023Tom is the Manager of Irrigation Maintenance at Walt Disney World Resort in Orlando, Florida as well as the Horticulture Owner’s representative for special projects and for all Walt Disney World construction...

read more

2019 — Tom Tanto

Tom TantoWinner of the Roy William Memorial Award for 2019Mr. Tanto is a well-known figure in the golf industry.  After emigrating to the United States from Hungary after World War II, Tom earned a degree in civil engineering from the University of Pittsburgh. ...

read more

2018 — Brent Mecham

Brent MechamWinner of the Roy William Memorial Award for 2018Brent has left an indelible imprint on the irrigation industry in numerous ways.  Brent is now retired, but his former title of Industry Development Director for the Irrigation Association has him on the...

read more

2017 — Brian Vinchesi

Brian Vinchesi, FASICWinner of the Roy William Memorial Award for 2017Brian has had a multitude of achievements in the irrigation industry.  His firm, Irrigation Consulting, Inc., was founded in 1992—at the time, one of few independent irrigation firms located outside...

read more

2015 — Stephen Smith

Stephen Smith, PhD, FASICWinner of the Roy William Memorial Award for 2015Stephen is a premier innovator, educator and advocate for the irrigation industry. His work has made him a force for the advancement of the irrigation profession and cutting-edge water resource...

read more

2014 — Jim Laiche

Jim LaicheWinner of the Roy William Memorial Award for 2014Jim has dedicated the last 30 years of his career teaching the importance of – and improving the practice of – professional irrigation. His guidance in critical water conservation principles represents in part...

read more

2013 — 1988

2013 - Dave Davis, FASIC 2010 - Denne Goldstein 2009 - William Kubly 2007 - Dr. James Watson 2006 - Irvine Ranch Water District 2005 - Ed Norum 2004 - LaFetra Family 2003 - Walt Disney Imagineering 2002 - Richard Hunter 2001 - Ewing Irrigation Products 2000 - Ed...

read more