Excellence in Irrigation

Acknowledging the Exceptional


Excellence in Irrigation Honor and Merit Award winners are selected based on the quality of project planning,  design functionalism, environmental responsibility and relevance. The projects are independently judged by an academic team at Cal Poly Pomona and Kansas State University, who are looking for evidence of unique problem solving;  forward thinking water resource management solutions and clarity in presentation. Entry categories include: Commercial/Public Works; Parks and Recreational/Sport Field Facilities; Golf; Residential; Planning and Analysis; Research.

Members and non-members may submit their entry for consideration.  The Excellence in Irrigation Awards will be presented at the 2017 National Conference in Seattle, Washington in April.


You can view the official rules for the 2017 Excellence in Irrigation Awards HERE


The 2015 recipients include:

Ken Merboth
Creal  Residence
Prairie Village, KS


Bob Scott
Stone Mountain Golf Course–Pumping Station Replacement
Stone Mountain, GA